Day 7: So Many Things to Say, So Little Time

by cedhausen

It’s amusing how when the MRT gate doesn’t register my card and flashes red instead of the usual green, the person behind me will back off as if I am one of the infected. Maybe next time I’ll just adopt a crazed look, drop my bag, then pounce on the lady like some zombie from The Walking Dead.

Okay, so yesterday’s post was supposed to be short. It wasn’t. And I’m only saying this retrospectively because I realise today’s post will be even shorter… Sheesh. It was a long day, and I say that without any negative connotations. It was just a long and eventful day. I covered quite a few things during the day despite waking up late, and had a pretty fun night out, though felt a little out of place I suppose as a stranger in a new land would feel (why is this lapsing into the fantastical?).

Anyway, very quickly, here’s the Photo of the Day:

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

This was taken at the incredibly quirky boutique hotel, Sofitel So Singapore. My editor at The Yum List (great site for wine and dine recommendations; also the place where I occasionally write food reviews) heavily recommended the hotel’s Xperience restaurant to me, with a special mention for their Lobster Laksa Risotto. Now, it’s not everyday I get to see her this excited over a particular dish so I just had to pay the place a visit.

The dish, like the place, is in a word, fabulous. Now, I will get back to y’all on this as soon as I can. I have to attend to a few things now, the most urgent being my laundry. But before I go, here’s another picture from Xperience:

Processed with VSCOcam with kk1 preset

I’m so so so in love with the place…

