Prambanan, Jogjakarta, Central Java

by cedhausen

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Day 2 of the paired posts y’all, so don’t miss out on my previous post where I experience a very familiar problem… Oh, and that’s me saying hi from one of the temples at Prambanan, though I have to say my favourite photograph taken from the site (aside from the broken reflection one in this post) would have to be the one below, also today’s Photo of the Day:

Processed with VSCOcam with kk1 preset

I just love her umbrella. She was actually posing for another camera, but I couldn’t resist the shot.

Processed with VSCOcam with kk1 preset

Candi Prambanan is the other UNSECO World Heritage Site at Central Java that’s a must visit. A ninth-century Hindu temple compound, Prambanan is instantly recognisable for its tall and pointed shrines dedicated to the Trimurti (Brahma, Vishnu, and Shiva). The largest and tallest of them all is the Shiva temple:

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

I couldn’t even fit the whole thing in a frame… Similar to Borobudur, the temples are covered in intricate stone carvings:

Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset

And the final picture before I crash for the night…

Processed with VSCOcam with kk1 preset

Okay folks, I have to go to bed now. I am so close to just falling on the floor on my way to my pillows…

