Always Check for Tpyos

by cedhausen

It wasn’t anything serious, truly, though I did find it hilarious having accidentally typed my General Manager’s name as “Zulu” while texting a friend. His real name is Zulkefli, but we usually shorten it to Zul, an act my iPhone vehemently disagrees with. A really close friend and I have come up with this thing where we’d scream “JACQUES!” whenever technology tries to be smart with us and automatically corrects our supposed mistakes. I can’t remember the exact word I tried typing but I remember it was corrected to French, for some reason. And that’s how Jacques came to be.

Anyway, I’ve had a really tiring day today so I’ll have to zoom through the two posts. Here’s today’s Not-So-Photo-of-the-Day:

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

This was taken quite a while back at a restaurant called Delicious. Can’t really say that of the food… they’d probably be better off with a restrained “Decent”. That said, they had all these pretty lanterns just hanging from the ceiling at one area and I thought they deserved a shot. It’s been a while since I deliberately explored cafés and restaurants for the sake of taking photos. Maybe I should start again soon…

